Locations & Hours

Winnetka Library

768 Oak Street
Winnetka, IL 60093
(847) 446-7220

Library Hours
Monday – Thursday: 9am – 9pm
Friday – Saturday: 9am – 5pm
Sunday: 1pm – 5pm

Northfield Branch Library

1785 Orchard Lane
Northfield, IL 60093
(847) 446-5990

Library Hours

Monday – Thursday: 9am – 7pm
Friday – Saturday: 9am – 5pm
Sunday: 1pm – 5pm

District Scheduled Closures & Late Openings

New Year’s Day, Saturday 1/1/22
Staff Training, Wednesday 2/23/22 (Late open at 1:00 pm)
Easter, Sunday 4/17/22
Staff Training, Thursday 5/26/22 (Late open at 1:00 pm)
Memorial Day Weekend, Sunday 5/29/22 & Monday 5/30/22
Independence Day, Monday 7/4/22
Labor Day Weekend, Sunday 9/4/22 & Monday 9/5/22
Thanksgiving, Thursday 11/25/22 (Note: Early Closing at 5pm 11/24/22)
Christmas Eve, Friday 12/24/22
Christmas Day, Saturday 12/25/22
New Year’s Eve, Friday 12/31/22
New Year’s Day, Saturday 1/1/23
Easter, Sunday 4/9/23
Memorial Day Weekend, Sunday 5/28/23 & Monday 5/29/23
Staff Training Dates, Saturday 6/24/23 & Sunday 6/25/23